About Me


So, never in a million years if someone would have asked me when I was a teenager would I have predicted that I would be the author of a bilingual book and be raising a bilingual family and that with the majority language being German. But here I am and loving it!!!

It's great to have you here on my website so scroll down if you wish to read a little more about me. 



I graduated in 1998 from Staffordshire University with a 2:1 BSC in Business and Computing. After working internationally for 15 years I met my husband and moved to Austria together with my two ponies Chessman and Edmund.

My love of nature and the great outdoors has stayed with me my whole life and I now run a riding school and livery yard together with my husband Franky (Franz) where we have the privilege to teach and follow both children and adults on their riding journeys.

During my time in Germany and Austria I have also taught both adults and children English as a foreign language so when our daughter Emily was born there was no question about raising her bilingually and using the great outdoors as our classroom.

This website and my book were born through our own bilingual journey with our daughter Emily and our views on the importance of outdoor time for children.

Über Rachel

Rachel hat 1998 ihr Studium an der Staffordshire University mit einem 2:1 BSC in Business and Computing abgeschlossen. Nachdem sie 15 Jahre lang international gearbeitet hat, traf sie ihren Ehemann kennen und zog zusammen mit ihren beiden Ponys Chessman und Edmund zu ihm nach Österreich.

Ihre Liebe zur freien Natur hat sie ihr ganzes Leben lang begleitet. Heute leitet sie zusammen mit ihrem Mann Franky (Franz) eine Reitschule und einen Reiterhof, wo sie das Privileg genießen, sowohl Kinder als auch Erwachsene beim Reiten-lernen zu begleiten und anzuleiten.

Weiterhin unterrichtete Rachel Kinder und Erwachsene in Englisch als Fremdsprache während ihrer Zeit in Deutschland und Österreich. Als Tochter Emily geboren wurde, war es also keine Frage, sie zweisprachig zu erziehen und die freie Natur als Klassenzimmer zu nutzen.

Dieses Internetseite und Ihr Buch entstand durch ihre eigene zweisprachige Reise mit Tochter Emily und ihre Ansichten über die Bedeutung, dass Kinder viel Zeit im Freien brauchen.

Meet the Rest of the Team (The Family)

Here is my small bilingual family.

We live on  a farm and enjoy all things outdoors and nature.

We want to encourage you to get out more with your family and use the great outdoors as your classroom.

Into the forest we go!

Our Charlotte Mason Inspired Learning Philosophy

My Products Available Products
Sign In

Sign In Details

Forgot Password